Roasted Potato Pizza Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My friends and I have a weekly dinner party and i tried this recipe on them. Everyone absolutly loved it! It got rave reviews (20 thumbs up!). In the version I mace I left out the peperoni (we have a large percentage of vegitarians) and added fresh garlic and italian seasonings, thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These were easy to make and very good. Took them to a Superbowl party and everyone loved them. I didn't put any pepperoni on them as there were some vegetarians there. I used mushrooms, red onion, red pepper and olives. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
delicious!!! everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are relatively easy, but a bit time consuming (as most finger foods are). I used my mandolin to cut the potato (only used one--we have some huge potatoes!). For me, it would have been easier to coat the potato slices in oil in a bowl. I thought about doing that, but didn't, and I ended up using way to much oil (didn't measure, just poured from bottle). I used olive oil instead of regular oil. Make sure you use large potato slices, or these won't work with the oven times. I didn't think the smaller slices I had would be big enough, but I baked them anyway. They made nice potato chips, at any rate. I was distracted while making these and forgot to cut up any veggies, so I just topped with sauce, cheese, and a slice of pepperoni. They are good, but messy, so I wouldn't serve anywhere that people are afraid to get dirty. Bf said they were wierd. I like the idea but I'm not sure that I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These were decent, but strange. I found myself preferring the ones with less topping. They were also messy. I don't think I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I'm fourteen and I like to cook. I made this today for my little brothers and I thought it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was GREAT! I made a caesar salad along with this for a quick meal. Going to try some additional toppings next time to shake things up a little. The entire family loved these! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
it may be a bit messy,but it sure is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I thought these were quick and easy. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was a great idea. I have to admit, I didn't follow the recipe exactly though..i rarely do. I didn't have any bell peppers, mushrooms, or onions but i did have everything else. I added some seasonings, too. My husband loved them so much i ended up having to make more of them later that night! Even my three year old son who is a VERY picky eatter loved ate several of them. This recipe was fantastic and has so many possiblities...Thanks! Maybe next time I could do a mexican twist..using hot sauce, cheddar, with a jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tate, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States