Roasted Potato Pizza Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My friends and I have a weekly dinner party and i tried this recipe on them. Everyone absolutly loved it! It got rave reviews (20 thumbs up!). In the version I mace I left out the peperoni (we have a large percentage of vegitarians) and added fresh garlic and italian seasonings, thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These were easy to make and very good. Took them to a Superbowl party and everyone loved them. I didn't put any pepperoni on them as there were some vegetarians there. I used mushrooms, red onion, red pepper and olives. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
delicious!!! everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are relatively easy, but a bit time consuming (as most finger foods are). I used my mandolin to cut the potato (only used one--we have some huge potatoes!). For me, it would have been easier to coat the potato slices in oil in a bowl. I thought about doing that, but didn't, and I ended up using way to much oil (didn't measure, just poured from bottle). I used olive oil instead of regular oil. Make sure you use large potato slices, or these won't work with the oven times. I didn't think the smaller slices I had would be big enough, but I baked them anyway. They made nice potato chips, at any rate. I was distracted while making these and forgot to cut up any veggies, so I just topped with sauce, cheese, and a slice of pepperoni. They are good, but messy, so I wouldn't serve anywhere that people are afraid to get dirty. Bf said they were wierd. I like the idea but I'm not sure that I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These were decent, but strange. I found myself preferring the ones with less topping. They were also messy. I don't think I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I'm fourteen and I like to cook. I made this today for my little brothers and I thought it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was GREAT! I made a caesar salad along with this for a quick meal. Going to try some additional toppings next time to shake things up a little. The entire family loved these! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
it may be a bit messy,but it sure is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I thought these were quick and easy. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was a great idea. I have to admit, I didn't follow the recipe exactly though..i rarely do. I didn't have any bell peppers, mushrooms, or onions but i did have everything else. I added some seasonings, too. My husband loved them so much i ended up having to make more of them later that night! Even my three year old son who is a VERY picky eatter loved ate several of them. This recipe was fantastic and has so many possiblities...Thanks! Maybe next time I could do a mexican twist..using hot sauce, cheddar, with a jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tate, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States