Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I've made these twice - and I kind of just throw together any potatoes I have (I love adding purple potatoes for color!). Delicious both times, but I cook them on a baking sheet on aluminum foil, not in a casserole dish. When I pull them out of the oven, I wrap up the foil around the potatoes to keep them cooking/warm, and when I'm ready to serve they slide off the foil very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I make a double recipe of these potatoes for Christmas every year, and they are a huge hit. The only change I make is that I use Yukon Gold instead of russet. It is a pretty dish and delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I enjoyed these roasted potatoes. My only disappointment is the timing it was way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Tastes great but cooking time is WAY off. 425 for 40-45 mins is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Brown Hollar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Loved this--the balsamic vinegar gives it a nice flavor. I didn't have any red potatoes, but used a mixture of white and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I cut the potatoes pretty small, probably a 1/2 inch cube, and they cooked quickly compared to the other reviews. I omitted the vinegar and the chicken broth, but added chicken bouillon powder as a salt element, tossed everything in a bowl to coat, and baked in a glass dish greased with more olive oil. I stirred them twice during baking, and in the end had crispy, tasty potatoes. I will make this again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was very tasty! Loved it. Baked on 375 for about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe over and over, it is my go-to recipe, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Threw in some turkey Kielbasa and onion and red and green bell peppers. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Follow it exactly, except put in foil and grill for 45 minutes- fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States