Roasted Portobello, Red Pepper, and Arugula Salad for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious even though I substituted mostly green leaf lettuce because I didn't have that much arugula and used parmesan instead of romano cheese. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
1) I didn't have red wine vinegar, so used balsamic--great! 2) I wished I had taken the advice of one reviewer who said to leave it open in the oven, so it could brown a little. 3) Serve with goat cheese, like one of the reviewers said... WOW!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I'm not a fan of mushrooms, but my husband is and I love to try to recipes for him. He absolutely LOVED it!! I only made the mushroom as a side dish sliced without the salad, he practically licked the plate! This will definitely be a regular at our dinner table. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I balanced the Romano cheese and arugula with red seedless grapes as a garnish and sprinkled on a few pieces of broken walnuts for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by handbanana
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We aren't salad eaters but are trying to eat healthier. Husband took one bite and was in love with this salad! It really is great. Used a large package of baby bellas instead of the large portobello and made my own greek dressing from this site which is wonderful: Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing. This recipe is so yummy I have to make it again soon. Update: Warmed leftover mushroom/red pepper mix on the stove for salad the following night. The leftover sauce from roasting the mushrooms/red pepper is absolutely divine for dipping bread into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
A little more creative than most salads and certainly a lot more sophisticated and elegant. Actually, it was kind of a culinary conversation piece! I made my own Lemon-Dijon Vinaigrette but beyond that I stuck to the recipe just as written. Great Mediterranean feel, the perfect accompaniment to the Spanish Meatballs I served this with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was a great salad. I used arugula from the garden, which made it very fresh. I halved medium-sized button mushrooms as I didn't have portobellas. Upsized the recipe for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a five star salad~~ I served it for 10 recently. A Hit! Used the arugula and spinach salad mix from Costco, chopped the garlic, onion and red peppers finely and sprinkled them over the gill side of m/r~~ made up my own favorite vinegrete, added feta instead of romano to greens, poured a bit of melted butter onto the gill side of the mushrooms and brushed OO on the outside, Another variation for flavor is to render down 1/2 cup of balsamic and use that in place of the red wine vinegar! Yum! Thanks for this wonderful salad suggestion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I made this last night for my boyfriend and I. It was AMAZING! Baby bellas were on sale, so we used those, and instead of wrapping everything up in the oven, I left it open to brown up the mushrooms a bit. We used arugula out of the garden mixed with a bit of spinach from the store. Oh, and I added a bit of feta cheese. What an amazing combination! We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was delicious and very easy to prepare. I roasted my own peppers and made the Greek dressing (olive oil, red wine vinegar, dijon mustard, garlic, and fresh oregano and basil). Once it was baked, I chopped the mushroom and tossed everything with the arugula to wilt the greens slightly. I didn't use the cheese, and it didn't seem to be lacking. I think feta would be a great complement, along with some pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States