Roasted Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is a very nice recipe as is, but the second time I made it I like it even more by using a couple splashes of worshestire sauce instead of soy sauce...it really pairs with the "meaty" taste of this dish. I also spread on some garlic salt over the top of the mushroom before adding the cheese. Next time I will follow a few other reviews and add some sauteed red bell pepper on top. You MUST like blue cheese for this recipe....please don't rate recipes low if a food listed in the NAME of the recipe is one you don't like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Really good, the only thing that I added was worchester sauce and I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese. Over all great recipe I will be making this again!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I expected a lot more from this recipe based on the rave reviews it has received. I was quite disappointed. I like blue cheese and I love portobello mushrooms, but this was not the recipe for me. Perhaps it was the soy sauce, but I followed the recipe exactly as it is written, and my husband and I could not even finish our plates. I love the concept of roasted portobello with cheese on top, so I think I will try this with olive oil as someone else suggested, along with some sauteed garlic and onion and a milder cheese that melts better. The blue cheese overpowered the flavor of the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Served this with venison roast and sphagetti squash - really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These shrink A LOT in the oven so it's best to use GINORMOUS caps. I grease the cookie sheet, add garlic and a little balsalmic. Don't knock the soy sauce. My white bread BF thought adding soy sauce to everything was weird and gross, but now he has seen the light. I end up baking these about 6 minutes. I like to serve these with "Pork chops with blue cheese gravy" and sauteed onions. I also add a little soy sauce to the blue cheese gravy--Try it, it's good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I liked it very much even the after taste of soy sauce and blue cheese was pretty strong. I could taste it all day long (we had it for lunch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadja Hurtado

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed these burgers. The best part is how easy they are to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe as is. It does make a mess on the baking sheet, but lining it with foil makes the clean up easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was really good. I used this recipe, added minced garlic and a bun and made it for my family this past weekend with baked steak fries, they loved it! The only thing I noticed was the salt, you may want to leave out the extra salt and just add pepper since the blue cheese and Soy sauce is alredy pretty salty. Weight Watchers friendly meal - 4 pnts (depending on the bun)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States