Roasted Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Simple with a ton of flavor. Definitely choose Worcestershire reduced sodium over soy sauce. It will not be as salty and the meaty mushrooms are complimented better with the Worcestershire sauce. Thank You for Sharing. We really enjoy this dish. Hands Down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Yummy combo of flavours. Next time I will try another reviewer's idea to make a balsmaic vinegar/brown sugar reduction to drizzle on top with toasted pine nuts! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
good but the flavors are a bit strong for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My husband loved them, but I thought they were painfully salty..but could see the potential. I brushed the bottoms with a good olive oil (and they did not stick to my pyrex). Way too much soy sauce -- next time I will thin it with chicken broth, perhaps. I ate it with a bland, creamy pasta--cut up the mushrooms and threw them in--and it solved the saltiness problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobochic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I usually follow recipes to the T when first making them. 1 Tablespoon is way way way too much for this recipe. The mushrooms bottoms were drowning in soy sauce and we ended up eating just the cheese out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was my first attempt at cooking in about 8 months and it is SO DELICIOUS! I paired it with lettuce, tomato and onion on a multi-grain deli flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaftsoflight

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Overall I thought this was good but I think I would prefer it with a milder cheese like mozzarella. I used lite soy sauce but otherwise followed the recipe. I will make again but next time I will spray the pan first as they were a little difficult to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Outstanding - a keeper! I changed it a little using a balsamic glaze in place of the soy sauce. Added a pinch of garlic powder and black ground pepper. Brought to a cookout & all raved. Making again this weekend - just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We had them as a side with dinner and we all raved how great they were. Simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I love roasted portobello mushrooms and even better on a piece of flat out bread with lettuce and tomato. YUM!! Blue Cheese makes it really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States