Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Used this recipe for tonight's dinner. Very tasty. Pretty moist considering it is a loin which is often dry - at least when I cook it. Read some of the negative comments and have the following input. (1) the "Cook Time" lists 2 hours, yet the recipe itself says 1 hour. My 2 pound loin was ready in just over 1 hour. (2) I used 1 tsp. of rosemary and it was plenty for me (others might like more.) Personally I would never use POWDERED rosemary (which at least one person did). If you use powdered, do NOT use 1 Tablespoon - maybe a teaspoon (or less).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
So simple, but delicious. I had to use red wine because it's all I had, but I won't even try it with white wine because it was so good with red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Attention Grillers!! I chopped up some fresh garlic, added a couple of tablespoons of rosemary, poured about 3 oz of white wine and 1 oz of extra virgin olive oil and mixed. Then I placed my pork loin into a aluminum foil pocket (tented), cut slits into the top of the meat, and poured the lumpy mixture on top. I marinated it in the fridge for about 90 minutes. My husband put it on a hot grill for 45 minutes, and voile! Delicious and moist. I did NOT add salt. I am a salt lover and this dish was naturally salty enough. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very good and moist but reduced cooking time. It only took 45 minutes for it to come to temperatures. The 2 hours seems over kill for a 2lbs roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
My husband LOVED this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
OMG. This was sooooo good! The only change I made was to drizzle just a little olive oil on top instead of the whole 1/4 cup. I didn't have much juice from my 3 lb roast so I did not baste it. Cooked it with a meat therm until 165 and it was very juicy. I have already called 3 people and told them to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Really easy and very tasty. Be careful (obviously) not to overcook or pork will be dry. I'd definitely say it's worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Tasted very good as written, however it was very dry. Will have to cover next time to see if that makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Well, Hubs was not at all thrilled last night when I told him we were having roasted pork loin. He much prefers pork tenderloin. I used a 2 lb. 4 oz. roast. I made the paste with the garlic, about 2 T. fresh rosemary, salt and pepper, and just enough olive oil to bind it together. I did not pierce the roast. I just rubbed the paste mixture all over it. I roasted this uncovered, and really didn’t have enough drippings to baste it, so I skipped that. I used a remote thermometer, which is perfect for this kind of thing. I roasted this to 145 degrees, which took a little over an hour, tented it, and let it rest for 10 minutes while I made the gravy. For the gravy I used the little bit of drippings I had (maybe 2 T.), 1/2 cup each chicken broth and white wine, 2 T. of flour, and salt and pepper. This was perfectly moist and Hubs declared this the BEST pork loin I have ever made. He even wants to have it again! That says it all - five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I doubled this recipe for a 4.45# boneless roast. The flavor was great but this roast was so TOUGH and dry. There was plenty of liquid and I basted it numerous times during cooking. Perhaps I should have cooked it at a lower temp. than 350 for a longer period of time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States