Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
The roast was juicy and flavourful. I was careful not to overcook and pulled it out of the oven when the temperature was 150F and let it sit under a tinfoil hat for 10 minutes while I finished the sauce. I used a combination of white wine and chicken stock for te sauce as I am not sure that I like a lot of wine in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
the pork roast turned out dry and tasteless - perhaps it got over-cooked, but I probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good if you like rosemary and garlic. We really enjoyed it. For those of you who said it came out dry, you need to remove the roast from the oven when the temperature is around 135 or 140 at the most. Then, tent it with aluminum foil and let it rest for at least ten minutes to let the juices reabsorb. The residual heat will continue to cook the roast and it should reach an internal temp of 145. Anything more than that and it will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Kinda blah....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I wanted to try something new and since my mom came to visit, I thought this would be nice. I was wrong. IT WAS GREAT! I paired it with rice and a veggie and used the same wine I used in the recipe to go along. Mom was impressed, hubby was full and I am a satisfied kitchen-witch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent dinner and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I doubled recipe. Very easy and good. I will use again and gain because it was easy, good, I didnt have time to marinate, and I will always have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
YUM-EE!!! Lovely flavor. I deglazed the pan with a gravy mix instead of wine. On to a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I decided to make this for Sunday dinner, and was a little worried about not having the time to marinate in advance, based on other reviews. There was no need for worry. The pork was tender and flavorful and the sauce was delicious. It paired well with roasted sweet potatoes and broccoli and rated a 'thumbs up' from the family. I used fresh rosemary (3 tablespoons based on another reviewer) and less olive oil than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States