Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The pork came out so tender and flavorful. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
When cooking potatoes with it, make sure to add more oil for them/possibly start them earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
The meat came out very dry and taste-less. I think I used the wrong wine for the gravy; I should have gone w/ drier one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I seem to be in the minority, but I didn't think this dish was great or even very good. The pork was flavorful, but it wasn't very tender, even though I followed the recipe exactly. If I make it again, I will follow some of the suggestions and cook the pork with wine and broth in a covered baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A trusty family favorite, especially when used with fresh rosemary from the garden. It's all about the KAORI (essential smells). Tender, succulent and pleasing. Luv this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONPROSSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Really good! Seared in a cast iron skillet and then put in a dutch oven with wine and chicken stock to roast. 400 for 30min and then turned down to 350 for another 30min. Definitely use a meat thermometer. Added flour to drippings and made gravy with chicken stock. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I cooked this loin in a roaster oven with vegetables. I placed baby carrots (about a pound), chopped potatoes (about 2 pounds), 2 chopped onions, and a couple of chopped garlic cloves tossed with olive oil on the bottom of the roaster and then placed the pork with the rub on top. I had to cook the pork loin 70 minutes, perhaps it took longer because of the extra ingredients, but I used to meat thermometer to check for doneness. I removed everything from the roaster when the meat was at the proper temperature and then made the sauce according to the recipe. The meat came out tender and with a deliciously savory rub, and the vegetables were a wonderful accompaniment. I reheated the meat three times for subsequent meals and it still was tender and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Roast tasted amazing. 5lb roast cooked for 2 hours. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely fabulous recipe ! And, although the sauce is great, you can add chicken broth and make even more gravy. We have enjoyed this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States