Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great dish! Didn't have white wine, used a full bottle of beer instead and put the pork in a pan with aluminum foil, poured the beer in, added the paste to the top and enclosed it so that the beer was surrounding it as it cooked. Super tender, juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and it is so easy!! My pork loin roast comes out so juicy flavorful and taste delicious. One of my favorites to make. Hope you and your family enjoy it as much as me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lawmom90
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used a gas oven, Pyrex and no foil. My 3-lb roast was ready in 1 hour or so. Internal temp was 155-160. Thanks for a great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I cooked this last night for the first time for my Oscar Party guests. I live at high altitude so I roasted it at 355 degrees for 1 hr 20 mins until thermometer read 165 F. I used a lot more freshly chopped rosemary and 4 garlic cloves,and I used stock rather than wine. It turned out perfectly; well done, succulent, tender and tasty. It is a keeper in my home. Everyone loved it. -JACQUILLY, THE HELDENTENOR COOK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was delicious! But why does the video say to bake the pork loin for 2 hours when the recipe say 1 hour? Don't cook it for 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good, and the jus is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I couldn't get the garlic and stuff to a "paste" but I rubbed it on, it stayed, and the meat tastes great. Also, I cut a long, shallow slit and stuffed the paste into it. It's so tender ... like a Prime Rib; only a 10th the cost. The white wine to make a sauce is o.k.; it was just liquidy. I'll skip it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Wonderfully tender pork loin. I did not have rosemary but substituted dried ground fennel seed. I sautéed sliced fennel root and onion until almost caramelized and added them to wine and pan juiced and let them reduce a bit. It was wonderful. I even sliced, added sauce and froze- reheated a month later and still wonderful. Hubby is heating leftovers for breakfast. I think this is going to be a guest dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So easy and so delicious! Only change was 5-6 garlic cloves. Used fresh ground pepper. Wife loved it! Wallet-wise; pork loin was 1.99 a pound! Why make a hamburger at 5.99 pound when you can have this masterpiece and a good memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The pork came out so tender and flavorful. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States