Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Simply amazing! We pureed the garlic and herbs first and let the pork marinate as per some of the other suggestions on this site. The flavor is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made a 4 pound tenderloin so I had to adjust recipe for it. The tenderloin had a fantastic flavor and it was so tender and moist! We will be having this more often. The only mistake I made was not adding enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I followed a few of the suggestions of the other reviewers --- changed the rosemary to basil, and replaced the white wine with chicken broth. Turned out really nice. Husband said that this was a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HighridgeQuilter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I followed one of the previous reviewers suggestion using crushed fresh garlic 3 cloves, dry rosemary and some Olive Oil, and made a paste letting it rest for a couple of hours. Next time I will let it sit overnight. I also put garlic slivers throughout the roast. I had a 4.20 lb roast and cooked for 1 1/2 hours. Turned out awesome. served with mashed potatoes, the gravy from the drippings, and baked carrots. Fresh carrots sliced put in foil, with some water, butter and sliced onions baked the last 45 minutes, the carrots are sweet and just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was amazing!! It came out so tender and delish!! Like others I only baked it for 90 minutes and I used a meat thermometer, I think it might be the best pork loin I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Tasty! I used fresh rosemary cause I have it and used a turkey tenderloin which worked out great. I followed the directions on the package of how long to cook it and 55 minutes was perfect! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used fresh chopped rosemary (double the amount), mixed it with crushed garlic and olive oil, then rubbed over tenderloin. Added salt & pepper and put in crock pot with white wine. Cooked for 8 hrs., then thickened juices with cornstarch before serving. Fabulous and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love this recipe. I make it all the time in the autumn and winter. I even made it for Christmas last year and will probably make it again this year. I do pretty much everything it says, but I add onion to the marinating process. Sear the meat and mixture including to onions. When it is time to heat the wine, I use a fruit dessert wine for the demiglaze. It adds such a nice dimension to the pork. I have used the berry wines for this. Have not tried the white wine yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
very good. Sean loved, kids too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great flavor and it was nice and moist. However, I also used my grill and rotisserie instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States