Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
We loved this; however I did alter it a small amount. Instead of poking holes in the pork I simply cut it in an X shape leaving only one side open and closed it with skewers because Pork is a dense meat and hard to add seasoning to if it's not thin, this allowed me to season the entire loin inside and out. I also added a good amount of Royal Hawaiian Seasoning to the recipe and served it with the wine sauce over it. I did not measure the ingredients. I just used what I thought would cover the size of meat I had. I simply can't have pork anymore without Royal Hawaiian Seasoning. You can make the best grilled pork chops ever just generously adding that seasoning to them and tossing them on the grill. I will definitely add this to my monthly recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was exceptionally easy, delicious and easy to prepare. Thank you allrecipes.com for making my cooking life more fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this per the recipe, and we all loved it. Great flavor, moist, and EASY to make! My family would prefer the flavor of the gravy without the wine. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This totally WOWED my guys!! I put it in the crockpot for 6 hours and I used Rhine wine. The gravy was amazingly good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very succulent and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanakat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Lovely... it was a bit salty but I didn't measure the salt either. Very good!!! I used regular oil because I didn't have Olive oil and I forgot to do the white wine. I crushed the everything by hand... I added a little dried onion and garlic powder to the paste. I didn't use much oil at all... I didn't have any extra juices... put on a cookie sheet because I wasn't sure what else to do. Took a bit less then 1 hour 15 minutes... and decreased the temp to 325 at the end for 20 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Simply amazing! We pureed the garlic and herbs first and let the pork marinate as per some of the other suggestions on this site. The flavor is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made a 4 pound tenderloin so I had to adjust recipe for it. The tenderloin had a fantastic flavor and it was so tender and moist! We will be having this more often. The only mistake I made was not adding enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I followed a few of the suggestions of the other reviewers --- changed the rosemary to basil, and replaced the white wine with chicken broth. Turned out really nice. Husband said that this was a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HighridgeQuilter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I followed one of the previous reviewers suggestion using crushed fresh garlic 3 cloves, dry rosemary and some Olive Oil, and made a paste letting it rest for a couple of hours. Next time I will let it sit overnight. I also put garlic slivers throughout the roast. I had a 4.20 lb roast and cooked for 1 1/2 hours. Turned out awesome. served with mashed potatoes, the gravy from the drippings, and baked carrots. Fresh carrots sliced put in foil, with some water, butter and sliced onions baked the last 45 minutes, the carrots are sweet and just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States