Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Awesome receipe. Cooked mine on the grill in a pan. Used a meat thermometer, cooked until it was a few degrees from done. Let rest while it finished the last couple degrees. Was delicious! This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe last night and it was delicious. Doubled the paste and placed onion rings under the roast while cooking. Added some white wine and apple juice to keep the drippings from burning. Took it out at 145 degrees. It was moist and no pink to be seen. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very tender and flavorful the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The recipe calls for salt "to taste" which is not an exact amount so how can the nutritional information give an exact sodium content. I don't consider this a "low sodium" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great dish! Didn't have white wine, used a full bottle of beer instead and put the pork in a pan with aluminum foil, poured the beer in, added the paste to the top and enclosed it so that the beer was surrounding it as it cooked. Super tender, juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and it is so easy!! My pork loin roast comes out so juicy flavorful and taste delicious. One of my favorites to make. Hope you and your family enjoy it as much as me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lawmom90
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used a gas oven, Pyrex and no foil. My 3-lb roast was ready in 1 hour or so. Internal temp was 155-160. Thanks for a great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I cooked this last night for the first time for my Oscar Party guests. I live at high altitude so I roasted it at 355 degrees for 1 hr 20 mins until thermometer read 165 F. I used a lot more freshly chopped rosemary and 4 garlic cloves,and I used stock rather than wine. It turned out perfectly; well done, succulent, tender and tasty. It is a keeper in my home. Everyone loved it. -JACQUILLY, THE HELDENTENOR COOK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was delicious! But why does the video say to bake the pork loin for 2 hours when the recipe say 1 hour? Don't cook it for 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good, and the jus is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States