Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good if you like rosemary and garlic. We really enjoyed it. For those of you who said it came out dry, you need to remove the roast from the oven when the temperature is around 135 or 140 at the most. Then, tent it with aluminum foil and let it rest for at least ten minutes to let the juices reabsorb. The residual heat will continue to cook the roast and it should reach an internal temp of 145. Anything more than that and it will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Kinda blah....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I wanted to try something new and since my mom came to visit, I thought this would be nice. I was wrong. IT WAS GREAT! I paired it with rice and a veggie and used the same wine I used in the recipe to go along. Mom was impressed, hubby was full and I am a satisfied kitchen-witch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent dinner and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I doubled recipe. Very easy and good. I will use again and gain because it was easy, good, I didnt have time to marinate, and I will always have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
YUM-EE!!! Lovely flavor. I deglazed the pan with a gravy mix instead of wine. On to a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I decided to make this for Sunday dinner, and was a little worried about not having the time to marinate in advance, based on other reviews. There was no need for worry. The pork was tender and flavorful and the sauce was delicious. It paired well with roasted sweet potatoes and broccoli and rated a 'thumbs up' from the family. I used fresh rosemary (3 tablespoons based on another reviewer) and less olive oil than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made it exactly by the recipe and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Just ok. Not enough flavor, and meat wasn't dry, but not moist either. I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled + as my roast was 5lbs. I used a meat probe and this took 2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States