Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have not tried this roast yet plan on fixing this either Sunday after we get back from deer hunting or Monday since I should have more time and maybe make some home made noodles not sure about liken it yet;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Great taste, edited a bit. Used chopped garlic from jar, about 2 TBSP, added 1TBP of basil to mixture. Cooked for 2 hours (original recipe I had from this page said 2 hrs, which was perfect. Also used PORK SHOULDER ROAST instead...super juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made this tonight with Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe and Easy Homestyle Green Beans, and it was a big hit. Only had a 1 lb pork loin, so adjusted accordingly. Looking forward to trying this again. Thanks to OP and other reviewers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
As good as it gets-- this is my pork loin go-to recipe now! Thank you so much Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Was really good. I used fresh Rosemary, dried thyme, garlic, and olive oil for my paste. And like others, I also used white wine and chicken broth while cooking and also more when I made the gravy. I also browned it 1st on the stove on a couple tbs of veg oil before putting in oven. It had great flavor and hubby and I decided it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Modica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Fantastic! Only modifications I made were to use five-six sprigs of fresh rosemary in the marinade and to add little potatoes and little onions to the roasting pan. For the last five minutes of roasting i topped the pork with a bit of applesauce and a tiny bit of brown sugar. I also sprinkled flour into the drippings with a dollop of bouillon to make a light gravy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! I seared the pork with some olive oil in a cast iron skillet before putting in oven. Used beef broth in place of wine for making gravy. Served it to company who LOVED it and went back for seconds! A definite keeper. Served with wild rice and broccoli slaw for a perfect fall supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this recipe because it was simple with few ingredients. I'm a true believer of simplicity in cooking, and this one fit the bill. What a nice dinner we had-it was a huge hit with my family. Moist and easy to make, and I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed "andeesings" suggestions: Seared the roast (but on stove-top) in a cast-iron Dutch oven. Followed another & lined the bottom with thin-sliced onions. Still another suggested some sherry in the bottom. I can't resist sherry & onions! Threw it in the oven & turned it every 20 minutes, checking each time with the Thermo-pen. It came out amazingly juicy & flavorful! I didn't bother with gravy, since I was serving it with saffron rice (YUM!) with peas, but I did pull the beautifully browned & flavored onions out, to top the pork slices. The wife said that she doesn't want to go to restaurants anymore... be careful what you wish for!!! Thank you Kathleen Burton & AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. It was very delicious. I used fresh rosemary and thyme from the garden in combination with the garlic. I did brown the roast and then stuffed the herbs in the meat slits and on the outside afterward. Turned out very good. Oh, I also laid sliced yellow onions under the roast while it was in the oven. As far as the sauce...not so much. I did not have white wine so I used chicken stock but could not get it thickened. Pretty sure it was an error on my part. I will make this recipe and try again! Served with roasted garlic potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States