Roasted Pork, Fennel, and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Terrific, will make again for a special family meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was absolutely PHENOMINAL. I was skeptical because I grew up with a family only having burgers and fries, so fresh herbs are new to me and so not fennel. I did make changes though. I didn't tie it, I just scored the meat diagonally, and stuffed the sage and garlic cloves. I did think that there was too much pepper but that is my own personal choice. I would suggest only a teaspoon maybe a little more. also, if you let the fennel and onions carmelize or almost burn after the OJ evaporates, IS AMAZING! yet again, my own personal taste. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Fantastic recipe! The whole family loved it. The reduction is sooo good that I could literally just eat that over rice without the roast which is also delicious. (It is so weird that people don't follow the recipe and then give a critical review of 3 stars. Leaving out an ingredient does indeed change the recipe and the way the flavors work together much the way leaving one leg off a 3-legged stool would change the usefulness.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wonderful Roasted Pork recipe. the Fennel adds so much to the flavor that I wonder why I didn't think of it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent and easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Found the 'Roast Pork Fennel,' to have a great taste. Thank you for the 'new,' to me..., recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this for Sunday Dinner and the family really enjoyed it. I did not have any chicken bulion but other than that I followed the recipe exactlly. I made the gravy from the broth and found it to be to bitter but that could have been because of the missing ingredient. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made this tonight using a peppercorn pork tenderloin, so didn't need to overdo the pepper; added the cumin and some fresh oregano and chopped fresh sage to the roast. Yummy. Never made fennel before, but made it in a baking dish/sauté pan with all the ingredients and included 1 shallot and 1/2 Vidalia onion. Made a gravy on top of the stove with all the juices and about a tsp of Dijon mustard and the balance of the fresh sage and the fennel fronds. Looks like dill, my favorite herb. Hubby liked the fennel; he's a fan of licorice, so it was a success. Will make it again. Tks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
i could only find a 2 pound roast, adjusted all of the other ingredients, love the fennel, always have, used less pepper, was wonderful, made some gravy from the juices, used the fennel frons, great we all loved this, blanched some green beans, stopped the cooking with ice water, then sautéed with some garlic salt and a little pepper, they still were bright green and a little crunch, love it, thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States