Roasted Pork Chops with Tomatoes, Mushrooms, and Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
we really enjoyed this.. and it was so easy that bf was even able to pull it off.. idk if i'd want to try the cheat with the italian seasoning and the soul seasoning.. we basically had everything the recipe called for and i believe i asked him to leave out the thyme.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!! Had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very good. Don't forget to cover it when you put it in the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Made as directed. Loved it! The mushrooms especially!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Heavy on ingrediants. I had to cut back I can't shell out $60 for a home meal? Scaled back it's pretty good still...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Two thumbs up!!!! The whole family loved it. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was a great pork chop recipe. But I think 40+ minutes at 425 is way too long. I cooked it at 400 for 40 minutes and they were overdone. I added onions and bell peppers to the veggie mix, and they were delicious. I did the spice rub exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
AWESOME! Thank you for another way to get some vegetables into my husband and he LOVED it. My modifications: 1 lb of boneless chops, 2 zucchini, 1 pkg mushrooms and 1 big tomato. Chopped up all the veggies put them in a bowl together and tossed them with olive oil, salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. Put them around the outside of the pan. Seasoned the chops with seasoning salt, Italian seasoning and Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb. This combo covered most of the seasonings except the red pepper which we didn't want anyway. Because I had much less meat, I cooked mine at 350 for the first 30 minutes and 425 for the last 15 to keep from overcooking. It was perfect. Served it over brown rice with a sprinkling of parmesan cheese over the top. My veggie averse husband asked me to put it in our regular rotation. Leftovers today were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good flavor, but a bit runny. I did add cream of chicken soup to thicken a bit. Other additions were zucchini, wine and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I used the Italian Herb and Soul Seasoning blends instead of mixing my own, as the cook's note suggests. I also added red onion as suggested by another reviewer. My own twist came with adding chunks of summer squash to the vegetables. My absolute favorite part of the dish was the flavor of the roasted veggies. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States