Roasted Peppers in Oil (Peperoni Arrostiti Sotto Olio) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I love this recipe!! And, I always add some red wine vinegar (like 1/4 cup). It makes the pepper a little bit more sour which helps to bring up the appetite and acts as a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I can't think of one thing to change! (oops, I did leave out the salt and pepper), really saw no need for those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Just like my nonna and mother made, fresh from their gardens, often served at the table as part of the meal. As did the submitter’s arugula and beans dish, this evoked fond and special memories. Consider that high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I LOVE THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Brannen Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
YUM! I had an abundance of peppers and more than enough stuffed peppers in the freezer so I tried this recipe. It was a first for me and so easy to do. I loved the way they swelled and peeled. I can't wait to have them on pizza. Thank you KIMSCOOKINGNOW for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These peppers roasted up beautifully. Used only red peppers. Substituted dried basil for fresh. Popped them in a paper bag which for me worked just as well. The skins peeled away nicely leaving just the lovely flesh. Used them on pizza and in fajitas. Thanks Kim~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
A classic dish my Italian MIL taught me to make- just this way. I used fresh and dry herbs, a little parsley and only red peppers like my MIL did. I did use less olive oil than suggested. I roasted the pepper right on my gas range but be sure to line the stove top around the burners if you do - I have those little foil burner pans just for this puropse. So delicious on a roast pork or chicken cuttlet sandwich. Thanks for posting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
A staple on every Italian's table. Perfect in its simplicity. Thanks Kim's Cooking Now for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States