Roasted Parmesan Rosemary Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Very good. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Just made this for the 4th of July and doubled the recipe. I cut the potatoes on the thin side and added extra rosemary and cheese. Since I only wanted to use 2 pans in the oven, some of the potatoes were stacked on others. After baking them as directed & realizing some were not fully cooked, I put all of them in a casserole dish and baked at either 325 or 350 degrees for about 45 more minutes and they were a delicious and were enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This is a baseline, standard, can't fail great way to fix quartered or sliced potatoes. New or Red potatoes work best in this kind of application. It doesn't work so well with a baking potato. Look up waxy vs mealy spuds to learn the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Great potatoes! Won't bother with rosemary next time though. Will use Parmesan and some steak seasoning. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
DELICIOUS, DELICIOUS, DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard W.
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great as-is, but you can hurry the baking along by first microwaving the whole potatoes early in the day for a few minutes, cooling them and slicing. They cook much faster at dinnertime, browning in about 15-20 min. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I used fresh basil, because I had some, and I went a little crazy with the Parmesan cheese, but these were terrific! I sliced the potatoes VERY thin, and they were wonderfully crispy. I will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Hands down fast and easy! I used non stick aluminum foil to avoid the potatoes sticking to the cookie sheet. Now, I would suggest to lower the temperature to 405 or 400 degrees as I think 425 is a bit too hot which burns out the potatoes a bit. The first 20 minutes I cooked them at the stated temperature and started noticing that my potatoes were a bit burned so I lowered to 400F for the last 20 minutes of cooking and they were less burned. I also did not slice them that thick I went down to 1/2" medallions and it was great after 40 minutes no more no less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by villashsoc
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious. The Rosemary has a great, powerful flavor that is not too much. I added a little more Parmesan after I stirred halfway through and I baked them for about five minutes over the recipe's time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States