Roasted Parmesan Rosemary Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent side dish! It's so simple, yet makes a great presentation. I used red skinned potatoes and garlic infused olive oil seasoning it with a bit of kosher salt and black pepper along with the other ingredients. I tossed them once during cooking. It took about 45-50 minutes. They came out crispy and delicious - a perfect accompaniment to any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
KEEPER! What isn't to love - double the recipe, everyone is going to love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Fairly common method of preparing roasted potatoes but delicious nonetheless - and the directions work. However, for best and even browning, turn half way through the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very tasty and super easy. I boiled the potatoes for about 10 minutes before baking them to accelerate cooking time. Baked them for about 20 mins or unti golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Could use more parm and rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great potatoes! ... was a hit for a dinner last week! not to mention it smelled amazing while cooking. I used parchment paper to line my cookie sheet (aka potato pan)and I didn't experience any sticking at all. In fact, I use parchment paper for almost everything when baking, it makes it incredibly easy to clean up and to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very good, but spray the foil with non-stick cooking spray (a lot of the potatoes stuck to the foil without it) and time the cooking so that you can serve them right out of the oven. If you have to cover them while waiting for something else to finish, they get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've made these twice now and love this. The first time I used rosemary and the second I used parsley. I also decided to microplane, or grate garlic, and whisk that with the olive oil. I grated the cheese separately and then combined them in one bowl with salt & pepper with the potatoes. That is the way to go with this recipe! If you use rosemary, toss the potatoes at the beginning with it. If you are using a more delicate herb, add the herb much later in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Pretty tasty! Next time I would use more cheese so they get more of a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Pretty easy meal. A very tasty meal with such a nice aroma. I let my potatoes crisp a little more in the oven to give a nice crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States