Roasted Parmesan Rosemary Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious as is, but adding whole peeled Cippolini onions in the mix will push it up another notch. Try using 1 lb. of onions with the potatoes. You can also make this ahead of time ( as much as a day ), and reheat it for about 10-15 minutes at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Was a fun recipe to try. I cooked it on my BBQ grill, very nice. Went along great with corn on he cob and cherry pies BBQ style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've made these twice now and love this. The first time I used rosemary and the second I used parsley. I also decided to microplane, or grate garlic, and whisk that with the olive oil. I grated the cheese separately and then combined them in one bowl with salt & pepper with the potatoes. That is the way to go with this recipe! If you use rosemary, toss the potatoes at the beginning with it. If you are using a more delicate herb, add the herb much later in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Pretty tasty! Next time I would use more cheese so they get more of a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Pretty easy meal. A very tasty meal with such a nice aroma. I let my potatoes crisp a little more in the oven to give a nice crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was a hit! I doubled the amount of potatoes, used a lot of fresh rosemary, parmesan and olive oil. After I put sliced potatoes in pan,salted and added more parmesan on top. Did not flip during baking. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Could use more parm and rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used parchment paper instead of foil. The coating was browned and crisp, the potatoes tender and fluffy inside. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I love roasted potatoes, but I'd never combined these ingredients without others as well- nice, simple taste, not too much prep work so great weeknight dish! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was delicious. I used peeled baking potatoes and they worked out great. Used the convection feature of my oven so it didn't take as long to cook them. -Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States