Roasted Parmesan Rosemary Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Great potatoes! Won't bother with rosemary next time though. Will use Parmesan and some steak seasoning. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
DELICIOUS, DELICIOUS, DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard W.
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great as-is, but you can hurry the baking along by first microwaving the whole potatoes early in the day for a few minutes, cooling them and slicing. They cook much faster at dinnertime, browning in about 15-20 min. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I used fresh basil, because I had some, and I went a little crazy with the Parmesan cheese, but these were terrific! I sliced the potatoes VERY thin, and they were wonderfully crispy. I will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Hands down fast and easy! I used non stick aluminum foil to avoid the potatoes sticking to the cookie sheet. Now, I would suggest to lower the temperature to 405 or 400 degrees as I think 425 is a bit too hot which burns out the potatoes a bit. The first 20 minutes I cooked them at the stated temperature and started noticing that my potatoes were a bit burned so I lowered to 400F for the last 20 minutes of cooking and they were less burned. I also did not slice them that thick I went down to 1/2" medallions and it was great after 40 minutes no more no less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by villashsoc
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious. The Rosemary has a great, powerful flavor that is not too much. I added a little more Parmesan after I stirred halfway through and I baked them for about five minutes over the recipe's time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The only way my daughter will eat potatoes! We use thyme instead of rosemary, extra parmesan cheese and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yum! I think I may have made these a long time ago, but since I didn't add a photo or review, perhaps I'm making that up. However, this is incredibly easy and very tasty. The potatoes stick a bit, even with the olive oil and the foil, but are relatively easy to get off the foil--except for stirring halfway through. All that being said, though, they turn out very flavorful and crispy. I love both, and the ease of cooking them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Have made a couple of times & taken others suggestion of adding garlic or microwaving potatoes first. I didn't have fresh rosemary so took 1/2 tsp & ground it up in my grinder. You can bakes these or pan fry it is versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States