Roasted Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I'm giving them 5 stars because they are simple to make and tasty. However they are not over the top amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn555
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I was hoping the onions would be sweeter. They were okay but I probably won't make them again. They did nicely complement a very sweet yam casserole. If someone had the time, they would be great to make almost as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
The onions came out great. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Made this for my baked onion loving husband and needless to say, he devoured it. Even my daughter Ashley stole some from her dad and she's normally not a big fan. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Absolute favorite onion recipe. Skipped vinegar completely. TIP: after placing cut side down cut off small portion of end facing up, allows oil to catch on the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Alright... not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
so very good!!! so fast and so easy-a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Excellent onions! I was generous with the salt and pepper too. This went great with the sirloin patties I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This is a simple tasty recipe. I modified mine by peeling the onions, it was delicious, but not flavorful enough. Next I cut the onions in half, then thirds, so they were in large pieces. I then poured on some oil and salt and tossed. Baked them on the baking sheet middle rack twenty or so minutes-absolutly delicious. Serve plain as a rich treat-very flavorful. (You can add other spices also) or use as topping for cous cous, quinoa,rice, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States