Roasted Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
i did not care for this. i dont even see how that looks half way descent it tasted like something im not alowed to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
So sweet and wonderful! Made extra to cut up the leftovers and use them in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Don't know what I did wrong but no one liked these :( They tasted like... burnt raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great recipe! Very interesting to keep the skins on - I liked it! Just went w/ the olive oil this time but will try vinegar next. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
A nice addition to Christmas dinner. If you're choosing to drizzle with balsamic vinegar, use it sparingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I really enjoyed the wow factor for so little effort. I used the bouillon cubes as recommended by others. I also peeled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Really good and really easy. I cut the onions up into fourths instead of halves. Next time, I am going to make sure I do peel them and cut off the end bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
i roasted a whole bunch of veggies this way - onions, peppers, & eggplant. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made per recipe and they taste fine, but I just wasn't wowed. I'd say if you're looking for something to do with an onion, try this because what I feel "eh" about may wow someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I make these for thanksgiving. They are yummy and easier and healthier to make than creamed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneembm

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States