Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
the best okra ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thank you so much for this delicious recipe; I do not like boiled okra and fried is not as healthy; I will be using this recipe repeatedly. I read where someone has an Okra Plant on their apartment patio. Great idea that I am going to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Simple and delicious. I love okra but I've always just made them fried so I love this recipe for baking. Much healthier. Can't wait for garden fresh to come in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
so healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love the roasted okar good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Crisp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This Minnesotan says "yum!" I love making it in my toaster oven! It a wiz because I can just mix it up in the little pan that came with it and then immediate bake it with no preheating at 425 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I thought okra was only meant to be fried - WRONG. This is ridiculously easy and delicious. My husband even ate it (and he claims to hate okra. Pfft.) I made this last night to go with some pasta I was making but the pasta took longer than I thought and I was hungry. Long story short - the okra didn't make it to the dinner table (but was a lovely appetizer? Ha.) So flippin' good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I like this as much as traditional battered/fried okra! I cut mine into about 3/4-inch sections, so I could stir them easily with the olive oil. I cooked them until they looked toasted. They were NOT SLIMY. I like this recipe so much that next summer I am going to grow okra! The okra shrinks in the oven so double the amount you think you need for each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
too easy, too delicious. thanks for rocking our world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Really good! I added garlic powder as well. This is much easier and healthier than fried although I did miss the cornmeal crunch a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States