Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Simple and delicious. I love okra but I've always just made them fried so I love this recipe for baking. Much healthier. Can't wait for garden fresh to come in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
so healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love the roasted okar good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Crisp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This Minnesotan says "yum!" I love making it in my toaster oven! It a wiz because I can just mix it up in the little pan that came with it and then immediate bake it with no preheating at 425 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I thought okra was only meant to be fried - WRONG. This is ridiculously easy and delicious. My husband even ate it (and he claims to hate okra. Pfft.) I made this last night to go with some pasta I was making but the pasta took longer than I thought and I was hungry. Long story short - the okra didn't make it to the dinner table (but was a lovely appetizer? Ha.) So flippin' good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I like this as much as traditional battered/fried okra! I cut mine into about 3/4-inch sections, so I could stir them easily with the olive oil. I cooked them until they looked toasted. They were NOT SLIMY. I like this recipe so much that next summer I am going to grow okra! The okra shrinks in the oven so double the amount you think you need for each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
too easy, too delicious. thanks for rocking our world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Really good! I added garlic powder as well. This is much easier and healthier than fried although I did miss the cornmeal crunch a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tried this and loved it though it was kinda burnt. Next time, and there will be one, I will cook it at a little lower temp for longer. This is the first time I have ever cooked okra. I love it fried and this is like it only healthier! I used the tony C's (can't pronounce it hahaha) cajun seasoning instead of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeandJudy Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Even easier, if you are grilling outside, such as steak, chicken, pork, etc, just take whole pods and grill them along side the main dish. They come out slightly chewy (dry) with a nice smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States