Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I like to add some diced plum tomatoes and basil. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Loved it! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Roasted for 15 mins. Added halved cherry tomatoes after 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Great recipe, but I made an operator error. Very large Okra pods have a tendency to be "woody" and do not cook properly with this method. The smaller pods were perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Being a fried okra lover, I was at first hesitant to "waste" good okra by roasting it this way. However, since this recipe is almost identical to a recipe I love using quartered brussel sprouts, I tried it. Now, it may be a offensive to my southern roots, but I think I it's much better than fried. My only suggestion is don't pay so much attention to the length of time they cook. Just keep roasting them until they are browned and turning crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
tastes better than fried to me....and imagine how much better it is for you. I did sprinkle a little Parmesan on top and also left it in 20-25 minutes because I like mine a little crispy. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeapatti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
DELICIOUS! My husband loved this. I did them on the grill and added chopped onion and fresh, halved grape tomatoes...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
With fresh okra...this is absolutely awesome. Awe sprinkled on a bit of Parmesan cheese....oh my goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this, but added a little bit of spice. I am Indian and grew up with okra as a staple (fried, and made into a type of curry). I prepared with olive oild, salt, and used a bit of ground cumin, paprika, and red pepper powder (sold at Indian stores) and this came out awesome. Great alternative to frying. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Awesome! Thank you so much. I've lived in Oklahoma my whole life and have never had roasted okra. This was so easy and tasty and left us dissapointed when it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States