Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Delicious! The best way to fix okra, or just about any other vegetable. I believe the key to reducing the slimey-ness it to make sure you slice the orka pods every inch or so. That way the interior liquid has a chance to roast off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Amazing! I never cooked with okra before. My sister introduced me to this recipe. I added cayenne pepper for some heat. Easy healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I had to roast mine for 25 mins...they shrunk, but I was fine with that...however, this is a fairly mundane recipe. So, for my second batch I added a little garlic salt/powder and threw in some panko crumbs. That's what gave this recipe 4 stars! I'll make it again with the panko crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrys in ChiTown
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Turned out great, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My husband reluctantly agreed to taste one bite. I was very surprised when he get gobbling it down as if I'd left cookies on the stove. Why have I never seen okra served this way before? This recipe will be used again and again at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth Ellenbogen Schopf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've never tried okra in my life until I happened to grab a bag at a local farmer's market. I'm so glad I found this recipe, AMAZING! Definitely an okra fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jerica
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was easy and fast to make. Very tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Way, way too much salt. Next time, I'll halve the salt.. That'll bump it up to 4 stars and will definitely become a go-to recipe in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Karas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We loved these!! I roast a lot of veggies and thought I would try these even though I have never bought okra before... So good and so easy.. I will for sure make these again as my hubby really liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was fabulous! I roasted mine a bit longer to see if it would get crispy. It did a little bit. It was delicious. This was the easiest way I have ever prepared Okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States