Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious! My toddlers eat this like its popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevalgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Really delish i used coconut oil threw in some garlic cloves roasted them with the okra great dish sincerely,Austin downtown farmers market
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippy_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I had never eaten okra at all before, and this was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
WOW! Made this this evening. It is GOOD! I think the hubster was a little skeptical when I told him it was supposed to taste like fried. After dinner he said "You can make this okra any time." It was a winner. My 3 year-old didn't like it, but he only wanted cheese for dinner, so that doesn't count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I like to add some diced plum tomatoes and basil. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Loved it! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Roasted for 15 mins. Added halved cherry tomatoes after 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Great recipe, but I made an operator error. Very large Okra pods have a tendency to be "woody" and do not cook properly with this method. The smaller pods were perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Being a fried okra lover, I was at first hesitant to "waste" good okra by roasting it this way. However, since this recipe is almost identical to a recipe I love using quartered brussel sprouts, I tried it. Now, it may be a offensive to my southern roots, but I think I it's much better than fried. My only suggestion is don't pay so much attention to the length of time they cook. Just keep roasting them until they are browned and turning crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
tastes better than fried to me....and imagine how much better it is for you. I did sprinkle a little Parmesan on top and also left it in 20-25 minutes because I like mine a little crispy. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeapatti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States