Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Cannot stop eating this - addictive, just like potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Roasting okra, who would have guessed?! I used a LOT less salt and pepper than called for - about 1/2-3/4 tsp each for 30 okra pods - and I used hickory smoked sea salt instead of plain salt. The hickory smoke flavor was beautiful with the okra. Thanks for sharing this technique! I'll be using it again and again while okra is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJFoodies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! I ate the whole batch by myself and wished I had more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
All I need to say is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
After reading a few reviews, I pretty much stuck with the original recipe. Sliced the fresh okra, put them in a bowl with some EVOO, laid out in one layer on foil-lined pan (for easy clean-up), sprinkled with creole seasoning and baked for 16 minutes at 425 degrees. Was darn tasty, but may cook it a bit longer next time for some crunchiness. My husband and teenage son both liked it. That's a good thing, because our okra plants are producing like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I never thought of eating okra this way, but its so much healthier and its still tasty like fried okra. I would highly recommend this to anyone, especially the health conscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
loved it. kids like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was a great way to cook the okra. It was very tasty and less slimy than other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
All I can say is YUMMY!! Something this simple should never be this DELICOUS!! Followed the recipe exactly, does not need to be tweaked at all!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I've never thought to roast okra. This was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States