Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
simple and straight forward- a recipe that can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
It's a very easy recipe, but unless you have VERY SMALL potatoes, you will have to quarter, or bake for 40-45 minutes to get them done enough. It was a hit with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Wonderful, simple way to do potatos. Additional spices could be added to liven it up. Fantastic side dish, everyone loved it. I did leave mine in the oven for about 15min longer than the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Making this again tonight! Awesome but simple recipe. I took everyone's suggestions and baked for 45 minutes instead of 30. I also added a little steak seasoning, seasoned salt, black pepper, and garlic powder. Super easy recipe. I used my cast iron skillet in the oven to make them crispy. Everyone in the family loved this recipe, I will be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipes comes out PERFECT! I always line my pan with foil to cut down on the clean-up. My husband loves them and they are especially great as a side dish to steaks on the grill! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Love this! Makes for a quick, easy and delicious side dish. Impressive enough for company, but yummy enough for kids. I sometimes toss with a few finely chopped fresh herbs as well - adds a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
My husband and I both LOVE these.. We have them at least once every 2 weeks! I add a little garlic powder to the mix before tossing the potatoes, and it gives them a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Delicious. I accidently let them cook for about an hour, and they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very tasty and easy to make. I agree with other posters, adding your own favorite spices to the salt/pepper will make these even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I had purchased some baby Yukon Gold potatoes and was looking for a roasted new potato recipe when I came across this one. I used the same amounts but seasoned with kosher salt and fresh ground pepper as well as herbes du Provence. Since I was roasting a chicken at the same time, I threw them in with the chicken on the highest rack at 350 (turned down from 400) for about thirty minutes. They were marvelous; they tasted like BUTTER. (Which is perhaps due in part to my Yukon Gold fetish.) Very simple and adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States