Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Added extra olive oil and Greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
So simple and tasty exactly as written. Next time I'll play around with different spices and herbs. Thanks for this quick and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Awesome! Can't get more taste for less effort. I added dried thyme and garlic powder in with the salt and pepper, as other reviewers suggested. I did throw in some onion during the last 10 minutes of cooking, though my onions probably could have afforded to go a bit longer. I will definitely make this again--one of the easiest, fool proof side dishes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very good. I only had a few red potatoes, so had to cut the recipe, but it turned out really good. Like so many others, I added ingredients for my own personal taste. I added fresh garlic (the kind in the squeezable bottle). I did not measure, just used what seemed right, and a touch of parmesan cheese when I pulled them from the oven. I did cut my new potatoes in fourths & cooked in a 350 oven. A great keeper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yum! 20 minutes was perfect. I used oil, sea salt, and lemon pepper on my potatoes, and they were delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I also use seasoning salt on my potatos! amazing. delicious side for anything,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These were awesome! I prepared them exactly as the recipe said, but I added garlic powder with the seasoning. They were perfectly tender and absolutely delicious. My husband and son mashed theirs with a fork and added butter and cheese to theirs and loved it. My daughter and I just ate them exactly how they came out and we loved them too. This is a definite saver in my recipe box. These cook up in almost the same time as any kind of boxed processed potatoes. For just a couple extra minutes, the family gets fresh, non processed real food. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I was shocked at how much flavor was on each bite! I too cut the potatoes into smaller pieces so the yummyness could get on more bites and added a little fresh garlic. The temp. was perfect and I left them in for about 38-40 minutes but watched them and turned the pan they were on just to make sure all sides got cooked evenly. Sooooo delicious! :) One of the best dishes I've ever cooked and probably the most simple. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is the second potato recipe I have used and it is great. My husband likes his potatoes a little crispy. This recipe was good at letting me know about the higher temp. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Perfect! So easy and so good! I even had some seasoning rub left over from the pork tenderloin that I cooked with the potatoes. Dipped the cut end into the rub, roasted the potatoes according to the recipe and they were really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States