Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for potatoes that I could serve at a barbecue for 40 people......this was just the right thing, as per others advice, I sprinkled the potatoes with Italian seasoning and rosemary and a little garlic.......wonderful......thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Yum! So easy and delicious. Cook them even longer if you like them to get a tad crispy and brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Just easy crispy and simple potato recipe...no changes needed. For those of you who felt that the heat was too high...at a lower heat you do not achieve such a nice crispy crust and also has a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love this recipe! I've made them this way many times over the years. You can also use regular potatoes. Just cut them in half length-wise then each half, cut length-wise again into three or four long wedges. Proceed with tossing them in the olive oil and seasonings. I like to mix it up by adding garlic powder sometimes and even old bay seasoning for a bit more zip. Just go with the herbs and/or seasonings you and your family enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love potatoes this way. I add a little rosemary and thyme to mine. Parsley would probably be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
As another viewer added I also have been using this method for quite some time, but I add to the mix 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. It adds a bit more flavor boost also..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Came out pretty good! I usually fall flat on my face with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Yum! Roasted these in my 12" Cast iron skillet and they were fabulous!!! Only had to roast them for 20 minutes and they were perfectly done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These turned out great. Instead of using the different spices, I had a 1/2 of a dry ranch mix that needed used. I tossed the potatoes into a ziploc bag, poured in the EVOO, 1/2 ranch packet, fresh ground black pepper and a little bit of red pepper flakes. My potatoes were perfectly done in 30 minutes at 450 (on the bottom rack). The side that was down was very brown and crispy and the rest of the potato was nice and tender. DELICIOUS and FABULOUSLY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I had never found a reason to eat red potatoes before I tried this recipe. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States