Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have been making small red and Yukon gold are also a good potato to use. The picture show it with what I assume is parsley which wasn't added to the recipe. Fresh chopped is best and I usually toss it in a few minutes before potatoes are done, maybe the last 1-2 minutes. Adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love these as does my husband. I followed the recipe as written. It was so simple and produced a potato that was a nice accompaniment to a roast that I had baked. Easy side dish for a weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Simple and delicious! I used sea salt, freshly ground pepper and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
i love this but I decreased the temperature-very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Quick and easy recipe. Very good. I added Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb and used Garlic Salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
A delicious, easy recipe! The key is to pick potatoes that are the same size and then cut them into the same size, so that they all cook evenly. I have been cutting my potatoes in quarters and it's the perfect size for eating. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gznaka
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Excellent! Try thinly slicing potatoes by placing them on a tablespoon, which keeps knife from slicing through and separating potatoes. Every slice gets crispy at the edges. Better and Healthier than wedges or fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Gave some to my co-workers to taste. They thought they were absolutely delicious and couldn't believe the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great standard recipe. I mean, how can you mess this one up? Sprinkle with some parsley (maybe even parmesan) and you have a super easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious dish! I tried this recipe about few days ago. It was a huge hit with my family. I did have to add a few sprinkles of salt to the top after I took them out of the oven, though. I tried this recipe again today, but I modified it a little. I put the parsley in before I put it in the oven and I added a pinch of onion powder and a few dashes of Parmesan cheese. They came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States