Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Far too overcooked by these directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I thought this was great as written. Everyone wandered what seasoning I had used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Nice quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Campbell
Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I make these potatoes all the time,,Easier to use a zip-lock bag to toss them in. I use Extra Virgin Olive Oil, salt, pepper and add other herbs. Parsley, Rosemary, Thyme, even Mc Cormick's "perfect Pinches" work great, any combination. I do however bake at 350* for about 40 minutes or more. The potatoes are cut to about 1" pieces. Never left overs here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Gattus Sr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These were ok...a little bland for me. I even added garlic, garlic powder & onion powder. Te last 10 minutes I added thin sliced onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I make these all the time, but use just regular potatoes and cube them. Then I drizzle them with oil, add seasoned salt, Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb, dried minced onion, Cajun seasoning to taste and pepper. Toss and roast at 425 til the potatoes are tender. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Lett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have been making small red and Yukon gold are also a good potato to use. The picture show it with what I assume is parsley which wasn't added to the recipe. Fresh chopped is best and I usually toss it in a few minutes before potatoes are done, maybe the last 1-2 minutes. Adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love these as does my husband. I followed the recipe as written. It was so simple and produced a potato that was a nice accompaniment to a roast that I had baked. Easy side dish for a weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Simple and delicious! I used sea salt, freshly ground pepper and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
i love this but I decreased the temperature-very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States