Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried it for the first time and LOVE it. The next day, I baked chicken with it and added the potatoes to the juice and it just added more flavor to it. not bad for a person that really can't cook well. Very proud of myelf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Super easy and delicious! I added a little bit of thyme to mine! I would recommend lining the pan with foil because I did have a problem with the potatoes sticking. Either that or make sure you use a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Great recipe. My potatoes were smaller and a variety bag; I cut them into easy bite sized pieces. Needed to bake with the meat, so I did these at 375 degrees for 45 minutes on the lower rack and it was perfect. I turned them twice to brown more sides. I'm sure they're great as the recipe calls for too. I added dried rosemary after tasting and wanting an herby look/taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I made a few changes but it came out so extremely yummy in the end! Used salted butter instead of oil. And cooked them for 20 mins on 250 C. Thank you for the simple yet very fabulous recipe. I would have added a photo but they were all gone before I could take a pic. :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great! I cut the potatoes in quarters, added rosemary and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Been making this for years try oil and dry onion soup mix. If you have a smoker 45 min. or until tinder on a foil lined pan that will fit smoker. I smoke@ 275. Have also made potato salad this way....VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jix-a-bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My mom used to make these for special occasions over 12 years ago. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
BEST POTATOES EVER!!! Made almost as directed (added a few ingredients. Used parchment paper on my pan to avoid burning. I used the top rack of the oven, (always do for roasted veggies, it gives a better crisping/browning) for 60 minutes. Crispy and delicious. In addition to the salt & pepper I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder on the potatoes, and when they were done I sprinkled with grated parmesan cheese. Forget the entree, I made a meal of the potatoes. Thanks for a great side dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Began preparing this easy recipe about two months ago and my husband loved them. I followed the recipe exactly but decided to add a quartered onion the last time which enchanced the flavor of the potatoes. With or without the onions, these potatoes are a five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I make these often with any kind of peeled potato cut or quartered. I place in bowl with olive oil, salt, pepper and minced dried garlic, mix and place on cookie sheet. It really doesn't matter what temp the oven is, and depending on when you want them ready to eat, just adjust oven temp. I roast on one side, then flip over to brown on the other. Never had a failed roasted potato done this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States