Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
A delicious, easy recipe! The key is to pick potatoes that are the same size and then cut them into the same size, so that they all cook evenly. I have been cutting my potatoes in quarters and it's the perfect size for eating. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gznaka
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Excellent! Try thinly slicing potatoes by placing them on a tablespoon, which keeps knife from slicing through and separating potatoes. Every slice gets crispy at the edges. Better and Healthier than wedges or fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Gave some to my co-workers to taste. They thought they were absolutely delicious and couldn't believe the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great standard recipe. I mean, how can you mess this one up? Sprinkle with some parsley (maybe even parmesan) and you have a super easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious dish! I tried this recipe about few days ago. It was a huge hit with my family. I did have to add a few sprinkles of salt to the top after I took them out of the oven, though. I tried this recipe again today, but I modified it a little. I put the parsley in before I put it in the oven and I added a pinch of onion powder and a few dashes of Parmesan cheese. They came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I agree with Pamela H Rosemary and Garlic really make this delicious. Super easy recipe and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These are delicious. I also added a pinch of garlic salt to them. While they were cooking I was concerned the potatoes were going to be dry, but they turned out perfect. Overall, very good recipe. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I liked the technique and enjoyed these more than cubed and roasted. The family prefers cubed and roasted because there is more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Excellent taste and very easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved the recipe! Would be very easy to adjust seasonings to your main dish.As I made this as a side to a pork loin seasoned with dijon mustard, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper, and honey, I made it as shown, and there was nothing left! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States