Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I agree with Pamela H Rosemary and Garlic really make this delicious. Super easy recipe and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These are delicious. I also added a pinch of garlic salt to them. While they were cooking I was concerned the potatoes were going to be dry, but they turned out perfect. Overall, very good recipe. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I liked the technique and enjoyed these more than cubed and roasted. The family prefers cubed and roasted because there is more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Excellent taste and very easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved the recipe! Would be very easy to adjust seasonings to your main dish.As I made this as a side to a pork loin seasoned with dijon mustard, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper, and honey, I made it as shown, and there was nothing left! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for potatoes that I could serve at a barbecue for 40 people......this was just the right thing, as per others advice, I sprinkled the potatoes with Italian seasoning and rosemary and a little garlic.......wonderful......thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Yum! So easy and delicious. Cook them even longer if you like them to get a tad crispy and brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Just easy crispy and simple potato recipe...no changes needed. For those of you who felt that the heat was too high...at a lower heat you do not achieve such a nice crispy crust and also has a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love this recipe! I've made them this way many times over the years. You can also use regular potatoes. Just cut them in half length-wise then each half, cut length-wise again into three or four long wedges. Proceed with tossing them in the olive oil and seasonings. I like to mix it up by adding garlic powder sometimes and even old bay seasoning for a bit more zip. Just go with the herbs and/or seasonings you and your family enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love potatoes this way. I add a little rosemary and thyme to mine. Parsley would probably be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States