Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I added onion segments about 5 min after the potatoes. Added fresh herbs too (Oregano, Thyme, and Rosemary). 450 for 20 minutes almost wasn't long enough, I let it go a few more minutes to crisp up longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
LOVED this recipe! I used garlic olive oil, but that was the only change. Even my kids loved these! The only problem....I didn't make more! They were ALL gone! Thanks! Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitaerer
Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
We loved them! Perfectly toasted! We will be having them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachalle Wheaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried it for the first time and LOVE it. The next day, I baked chicken with it and added the potatoes to the juice and it just added more flavor to it. not bad for a person that really can't cook well. Very proud of myelf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Super easy and delicious! I added a little bit of thyme to mine! I would recommend lining the pan with foil because I did have a problem with the potatoes sticking. Either that or make sure you use a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Great recipe. My potatoes were smaller and a variety bag; I cut them into easy bite sized pieces. Needed to bake with the meat, so I did these at 375 degrees for 45 minutes on the lower rack and it was perfect. I turned them twice to brown more sides. I'm sure they're great as the recipe calls for too. I added dried rosemary after tasting and wanting an herby look/taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I made a few changes but it came out so extremely yummy in the end! Used salted butter instead of oil. And cooked them for 20 mins on 250 C. Thank you for the simple yet very fabulous recipe. I would have added a photo but they were all gone before I could take a pic. :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great! I cut the potatoes in quarters, added rosemary and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Been making this for years try oil and dry onion soup mix. If you have a smoker 45 min. or until tinder on a foil lined pan that will fit smoker. I smoke@ 275. Have also made potato salad this way....VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jix-a-bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States