Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love these! I wanted to make a potato for Thanksgiving dinner that wasn't mashed. I wanted something a little different. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Great basic recipe, easy savory side dish. I used 3-4 Tablespoons of butter, melted, instead of the oil-- it was awesome. I don't really get this line in the recipe though-- "Remove from the oven and cover with foil to keep warm while broiling the fish." Can we serve this dish without fish?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Easy to make, good basic recipe. I just threw everything into the 9"x13" pan and mixed the oil and spices into the potatoes with my hands, instead of wasting a storage bag. Kids ate them happily, even though they had visible herbs on them, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I make this dish at least once a week!!! My family loves it and it's such an easy potato dish!!! Recently I added some onion powder and it made it even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My entire family (10 of us) loved these potatoes. I just cut up red potatoes because that is what I had on hand and they were delicious. Thanks so much for this delicious but simple side dish. We will definitely use this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great recipe. Simple, healthy and VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These are tasty and delish; I used small new potatoes and garlic powder since I didn't have fresh garlic; still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Delicious! An easy and seemingly fancy sidedish. I could have skipped the main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These were really easy to make and turned out delicious both times I tried them. They make a good side dish without being overpowering (I had thought the rosemary might be too strong for the potatoes). I find the oil a bit too much and the salt slightly low (I used measuring spoons). I only used 1.25 Tbsp Olive oil the second time and it was enough. The ease, time and taste make this dish a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
These were really tasty! I had a 4 lb bag of assorted fingerling potatoes from Costco....they are SO cute! So I used half a bag & cut up some of the larger ones. Added 1/3 more of all the other ingredients to make up for the extra half lb of potatoes. Perfect cook time & temp. Yummy & easy- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States