Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Great basic recipe, easy savory side dish. I used 3-4 Tablespoons of butter, melted, instead of the oil-- it was awesome. I don't really get this line in the recipe though-- "Remove from the oven and cover with foil to keep warm while broiling the fish." Can we serve this dish without fish?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great recipe. Simple, healthy and VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love these! I wanted to make a potato for Thanksgiving dinner that wasn't mashed. I wanted something a little different. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Easy to make, good basic recipe. I just threw everything into the 9"x13" pan and mixed the oil and spices into the potatoes with my hands, instead of wasting a storage bag. Kids ate them happily, even though they had visible herbs on them, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I make this dish at least once a week!!! My family loves it and it's such an easy potato dish!!! Recently I added some onion powder and it made it even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My entire family (10 of us) loved these potatoes. I just cut up red potatoes because that is what I had on hand and they were delicious. Thanks so much for this delicious but simple side dish. We will definitely use this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These are tasty and delish; I used small new potatoes and garlic powder since I didn't have fresh garlic; still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Delicious! An easy and seemingly fancy sidedish. I could have skipped the main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These were really easy to make and turned out delicious both times I tried them. They make a good side dish without being overpowering (I had thought the rosemary might be too strong for the potatoes). I find the oil a bit too much and the salt slightly low (I used measuring spoons). I only used 1.25 Tbsp Olive oil the second time and it was enough. The ease, time and taste make this dish a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
These were really tasty! I had a 4 lb bag of assorted fingerling potatoes from Costco....they are SO cute! So I used half a bag & cut up some of the larger ones. Added 1/3 more of all the other ingredients to make up for the extra half lb of potatoes. Perfect cook time & temp. Yummy & easy- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States