Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
These potatoes were delicious! My whole family loved them, including my daughter, age 4, and son, age 2. Even after we were all stuffed, my husband gobbled the last few up. My daughter said, "Um, can we have these every night?" I never imagined that the kids would have more of the side dish then the main course! Oh, I did shake the pan after every ten minutes, so they browned evenly and didn't burn. I only used one big clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
A great basic potato recipe that is a little more exciting than just baked potatoes but won't interfere with the flavors of whatever else you are having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is such an easy sidedish to throw together. End result makes it seemlike it takes more effort than it really did. Has such a wonderful flavor when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love these! I wanted to make a potato for Thanksgiving dinner that wasn't mashed. I wanted something a little different. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Great basic recipe, easy savory side dish. I used 3-4 Tablespoons of butter, melted, instead of the oil-- it was awesome. I don't really get this line in the recipe though-- "Remove from the oven and cover with foil to keep warm while broiling the fish." Can we serve this dish without fish?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Easy to make, good basic recipe. I just threw everything into the 9"x13" pan and mixed the oil and spices into the potatoes with my hands, instead of wasting a storage bag. Kids ate them happily, even though they had visible herbs on them, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I make this dish at least once a week!!! My family loves it and it's such an easy potato dish!!! Recently I added some onion powder and it made it even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My entire family (10 of us) loved these potatoes. I just cut up red potatoes because that is what I had on hand and they were delicious. Thanks so much for this delicious but simple side dish. We will definitely use this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great recipe. Simple, healthy and VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These are tasty and delish; I used small new potatoes and garlic powder since I didn't have fresh garlic; still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States