Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Excellent flavor and very easy. I didn't change anything. I did turn the potatoes once during roasting to keep from sticking. I also sprayed the pan with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fantastic - really good and flavorful! I took the advise of others and sprayed the pan with PAM and gave the potatoes a shake every 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Hubby pronounced these delish! I think I used more oil & cooked them in my round pampered chef stone. Didn't have the problem others did with sticking. Used my own Italian Seasoning Blend since we have to eat salt free. Thanks for the recipe it will be used often in the scotdog house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We have had these numerous times and it has become a family favorite. Leftovers are great chopped up for home fries with breakfast the next morning. I just add some chopped onions and butter to the pan. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is such a simple and delicious recipe. It goes with any type of meat. You can experiment with the spices and use melted butter instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
So easy! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe is quick, tasty and adds a new flavor to anything roasted. I made them with a roasted hen and it's such a change from the normal mashed potatoes or baked potatoes. They're so aromatic when they're baking, it's wonderful. Such a fancy dish and takes up so little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Roads, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I substituted Italian seasoning for the other herbs and drizzled the potatoes with olive oil and salt and pepper. Then I "jump started" them in the microwave on the potato setting. I put them in the oven for the last 1/2 hour of my chicken cooking and blasted them with the broiler for a quick browning on the top. These potatoes were crisp on the outside and nice and soft in the middle. Delicious! Received rave reviews from everyone! I served these with a roast chicken and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Excellent. Complex flavor yet simple. A regular stand-by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
A nice, easy dish. I tripled the spices and added a dash of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States