Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The other night I had talapia and some broccoli, and a neighbor had given me some fresh dug new potatoes. I followed this recipe exactly and my family LOVED it! In fact, we're having them with pork chops tonight--special request from hubby. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Thanks to those before me who mentioned oiling the pan and turning the potatoes. This was tasty, but I made a few changes after tasting the marinade... Added some balsamic and extra spices. Also did what another reviewer did and cooked a cut up onion with the potatoes... used a Vidalia. The marinade was a little bland without these changes, in my opinion... we like more intensity of spices in our potatoes. With my changes will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great, easy way to make potatoes. I thought it was a little heavy on the thyme, so next time I will half. Overall-fantastic. They also present very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
A wonderful recipe. I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic so it would coat the potatoes better. I was baking chicken at 350 degrees, so to accomodate that, I cooked the potatoes at 350 as well. I covered them and cooked for about 40 minutes, then uncovered them and cooked for another 20 minutes. The turned out wonderfully tender and not too brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This is a really great side dish. I doubled the amount of thyme, rosemary, and salt. Also used garlic powder instead of minced because I was in a hurry. Once on the pan, I sprinkled some paprika on top for color. MAKE SURE you turn these every 5-10 minutes when cooking or the bottoms will be charcoal! With the changes, this a 5 star recipe. *Update* I made this again and threw in an extra large onion, sliced thick. They caramelized in the oven and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
yummy... added rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I love roasted potatoes and am always looking for new ways to prepare them. This one did not disappoint! I did add a touch more garlic, but the flavors worked very well together. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very easy and very tasty. This will become a regular side dish in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These were wonderful! This is now my go-to recipe for roast potatoes. So quick, so easy and so delicious! I've already made these 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These potatoes are easy to do and have a lot of flavor. Enjoyed them with Mexican Hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States