Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe! I omitted the thyme because I didn't have any and used 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. The flavor was just right. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I took Busymommy and Brayden's Mommy's and combined their suggestions. Added more rosemary, thyme and replaced pepper for cayenne. Wonderful meal! I also put the same seasoning on thin pork chops and threw them in the oven at the same time. This is definitely a keeper receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made these for a family dinner the other day. Everyone loved them! I sprayed the pan with cooking spray. I also shake the pan every 10 minutes or so to make sure the potatoes don't stick. I've made these 4 or 5 times now and every time it comes out perfect. The most recent time I was out of thyme so I used oregano and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Kids loved it. It was simple, easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good! I knew the jist of how to make roasted potatoes and was looking for a recipe that fit what I wanted to do with mine and this was perfect! I think next time we may add just a tad more olive oil, maybe another 1/2 tablespoon and a tad bit more rosemary. I love herbs and love an intense flavor. I didn't use thyme as I didn't have any on hand and they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent Recipe! This is so simple and delicious, I only made two small changes because I love garlic. 1) I substituted 1/2 tbsp olive oil with Garlic infused olive oil from Whole Foods Bulk section. 2) I tripled the amount of diced garlic. Recipe +1+2= Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jammaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Quality recipe base, but recommend doubling oil, garlic and seasonings. In terms of spices, it seems to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I added some onion powder, onion flakes and garlic powder to jazz this up a bit, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States