Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Ono! Everyone loved the potatoes. I've made them several times now and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai Keli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
perfect! listened to others reviews and sprayed pam on the pan 1st. also used fresh thyme and rosemary from the garden. sprinked with garlic salt - cause i didn't want burnt garlic peices. Served as a side to the Chicken Cordon-Bleu ll from this site! delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpalm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
A few things were off with this recipe and now I regret not having read busymommy's review. It was right on. My potatoes stuck to the pan. I went to check on them and noticed it. I tried to drizzle some more olive oil to the potatoes but by then it was too late. The taste was saved because I added 1/2 tsp. of Greek seasoning too. Otherwise I believe it would have turned out too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Love this recipe! I did omit the thyme because my husband doesn't like it. The minced garlic burns quick, so next time I'll try garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Terrific with my new red potatoes, right out of the ground. Used fresh herbs (thyme & rosemary) and uncured garlic (plucked from the garden). Very fine early harvest dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESTIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was not bad, but not the best roasted potato recipe. I may increase the amt. of the rosemary and thyme next time. Two crucial steps left out of the instructions: 1. Even with the oil, spray a thin coat of Pam on your baking sheet to help prevent sticking. 2. You MUST periodically flip these over while cooking. They brown very fast and you want to ensure crispiness all the way around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe turned out very tasty, but 425 was too high for my oven and the potatoes burned. Next time, I will keep it at 400 degrees. But, regardless of a littel charring, they still tasted very good. I really liked the rosemary. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
hmmmm...just a little boring. Didn't do much for me. I think I prefer new potatoes in more of a buttery herb glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Did not have rosemary. Used sage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
these were very good and had a great flavor, but i would shake the pan every 10 min or so because if you put them in the oven and forget about them they brown alittle to much on the side tuching the pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreezyGonzalez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States