Roasted New Potato Salad With Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
These were quite possibly the best potatos I have ever had. I have never actually used the herbs de Provence---just what ever herbs I had on hand---but each time they were excellent. The olives, mayo and vinegar make such a great sauce...more like glaze for these potatos. It is the kind of recipe that if you are not careful, you will have eaten them all standing at the counter before you can ever get them to the table. I now always roast potatos the way this recipe says, starting in a cold oven. Can't say more how great these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Excellent! I add a small spoon dijon mustard at end. Also, add more olive oil at the roasting stage and exclude the olive oil at the end. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This looks and tastes GREAT when warm (just made) but after a night in the fridge, the poatatoes look a little squidgy and not that attractive. Still tastes good but I recommend eating warm when just made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I really like this salad. A nice alternative to the traditional cream based potato salad. My husband however, did not like it, but I think if I'd called it something other than "potato salad" he would have been OK. He's not too flexible with variations on classics. I would recommend it highly for anyone not too set in their ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
A nice change of pace from the usual potato salads. I did decrease the amount of oil used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I have made this recipe a few times now and love it, but decided to add a review after taking it to a BBQ yesterday. My bowl was completely gone while the regular mayo potato salad just sat there!! So many compliments on it! I have only made it with capers and feel that it is perfect with a bit of the caper juice added. Definately serve it at room temperature, it loses something otherwise. YUMMMM-Y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Loved it! Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess2334

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This is the potato salad recipe I've been waiting for. I made it exactly as the recipe states, just double the garlic. It came out fantastic! Thank you so very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIAEDGAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I have now made this receipe for myself, my family and my friends. Everyone loves it. It is very unique with a wonderful blend of tastes in each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Excellent flavors, the onions and dressings add the perfect bite to the potatoes. I substituted kalamata olives with capers to serve as side with seafood, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States