Roasted Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I used basil instead of mint and lemon juice instead of balsamic. It was a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I thought this salad was quite amazing. I had to use mixed greens because I didn't have Boston lettuce. Didn't toast the pine nuts because I prefer them raw. Used an orange bell pepper because that's what I had. I used fresh lemon juice to make it extra special. I will make this again trying fresh basil and Boston lettuce. I am sure it will make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Really good recipe....the mint makes it so fresh...and a delicious simple dressing. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I turned this into a make-ahead salad by roasting my mushrooms along with the red peppers early in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated until dinner. Then I added the dressing and reheated it briefly in the microwave, just to re-warm the mushrooms slightly. I was in a bit of a rush, so rather than make the dressing for this recipe, I just used some Italian I already had in the fridge. I used fresh basil and served this over some bright green lettuce from Hubs’ garden. This was different and a nice change. We both enjoyed this and I'll definitely make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Looked beautiful on the plate and fairly easy to make, but didn't have much flavor. Would consider making again with addition of something that would give it a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I wasn't crazy about this as a salad, but the mixture was perfect for a pasta sauce I used. I took the leftovers of this recipe and cooked it with onions, chicken, and some crushed red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Unimpressed, really. I appreciate the health-factor, incredibly easy to put together... the flavors just didn't come together in any way that makes me say wow or ever have a desire to make again. I wish I could think of a way to make the recipe better (followed exactly, opting for basil in the salad and the vinegar in the dressing). Maybe sautee the mushrooms and add some sald and pepper? Would that be enough? Anyhow, just won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
To me this recipe was just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I really loved this. I used walnuts instead of pine nuts because thats what I had and used more lettuce than called for because I like lettucey salad. Otherwise made as written with basil (though I'd like to try the mint some time, too!) and balsamic. Tip for those that don't know: Boston lettuce & Bibb lettuce = butter lettuce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this recipe twice. Because i wanted to make it for a potluck party. The first time i made it as instructed. The second time i made it, i added pinenuts, no mint, a sprinkle of basil, i dipped the mushrooms in balsmic vinegar, oregano and oil. And i used shitake mushrooms instead. For the dressing i didnt use any lemon but a squeeze of lime, pepper, white wine vinegar with balsmic vinegar and i roasted the red papers with garlic. Everyone loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States