Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
It's a great recipe, and this BTW was my first time ever making roast chicken. The seasoning was the very best, I doubled the recipe for it and used it all. I was looking for something to work with what I had, and I did make a few changes. I had seen from reviews about the importance of crispy skin so because of that and the fact that I was using thighs instead of a whole chicken, I googled and found a Martha Stewart recipe to combine with this one. 1.) I doubled the herb recipe and placed 1 T of it underneath the skin and rubbed the thighs down, the majority of the rest I rubbed the skins down with, and what was left I put it into the olive oil and lemon juice mix. I then placed them skin side down in the pan. 2.) I used 1/2 cup of olive oil and 1/4 lemon juice (next time I'll add a bit more juice, possibly to the equivalent of 2 lemons), and I poured it over the thighs 3.) Because my electric stove is nuts, I baked them uncovered on 325° for 15 minutes, basted them, then baked for 10 mins more, I flipped them over and basted them a little, then turned the heat up to 350° to try and get a crispy skin, and baked them for 10 mins more. I wasn't happy with the appearance, and I was worried that I didn't cook them long enough so I basted them and put them in for another 10 mins. Very brown crispy skin, and moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Easy & tasty. I just threw all the ingredients in a bag with chicken thighs (decreased olive oil) marinated for a couple of hours & roasted in the oven. This will be my go to chicken marinade from now on. The mix of flavors is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
If you marinate this recipe overnight, it is very good ~ especially if you add a little regular salt :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I found it to be quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
YUMMY! Company good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great recipe! I can't imagine how anyone thought it was bland. I thought it almost five stars but not quite, so went with four. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great flavour on the skin, didn't permeate through to the chicken as much as I would have thought. Will be great as a bone broth with what remains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Berube

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My go to marinade for chicken breasts now too....YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patrick
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Radical! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very good. Quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States