Roasted Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is my favorite recipe ever. The chicken tastes amazing, cooks perfect and makes the cook look like a genius! Perfect blend of herbs and spices... Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very flavorful and easy to make. A recipe I was looking for with just the right amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved this roaster. I used a 7 pounder so I doubled the herbs and added salt and pepper to the mix. Stirred the herb mixture into 4 Tbs of softened butter. Washed and patted dry the bird, rubbed half the butter herb mixture under the breast skin and the rest over the breasts and legs. Stuffed the lemon halves and 4 smashed garlic cloves inside the cavity and tied up the legs with kitchen twine. Placed the bird on a rack in a roasting pan. Baked at 425 degrees for 20 mins uncovered and then turned down the oven to 350 degrees. Tented him with foil and continued baking for approximately 15-20 mins per lb or until a thermometer read 180 degrees. The skin was so yummy good, the meat buttery, moist and delicious. Five hundred stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I thought this was a fantastic recipe. Used fresh thyme in place of rosemary, as I think it compliments chicken better. Served with a lemon rice found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very good. I used seasonings I had on hand, and the aroma that filled the house while it was roasting was lovely. A 3.89 lb. bird was not done after 2 hours, though, so allow cooking time for the size of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I wanted to keep the chicken from scorching on the bottom so I layered one small onion in the bottom of the pan, then laid the chicken over the top. I did add a little liquid, a good couple splashes of white wine. I didn't measure the spices, I was quite liberal with them. The chicken was wonderful. There's only a small amount leftover for chicken sandwiches for lunches today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
We made this for the 1st time last night. As we were using a 9 lb. chicken, we did dbl. the spices. The bird came out of the oven moist, succulent and Beautiful! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used this recipe, minus the lemon juice, to roast drumsticks. I didn't have a roaster so I used a shallow baking dish and rolled alumimun foil into cylinders to keep the chicken from touching the dish and allowing room for the drippings. I've never roasted anything..ever. This recipe is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States