Roasted Italian Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Had this last night and it was so good. I added garlic, and soaked the chicken in Italian dressing in a ziploc bag for awhile. Good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Estes Clow

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a big hit. We love chicken marinated in Italian dressing. I used Italian Panko Crumbs and that made it even better. Served it up with rice pilaf and corn and everyone was happy. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this the other night however it was just OK. No taste what so ever. I even marinated the chicken for more than 2 hours. Will not be doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made this with 2 boneless chicken breasts cut into strips and marinated with dressing for 30 minutes or so. Then shook in bread crumbs, back in dressing, back in crumbs into pan(no extra dressing in pan.) Topped with little pats of butter and sprinkle of paremasan cheese and baked. Had foil on for first 20 minutes and then cooked uncovered. Delicious! Kids (4 & 2) weren't too happy with it, but hubby and I thought it was wonderful. Anxious to see how the leftovers go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was very confused while reading the reviews until I realized the directions didn't say to discard the marinade before baking. My family usually just takes the chicken and let it soak in the dressing for a day or two and then we toss it on the grill....so yummy. But as I just bought a new home and don't have a grill yet, I love this baking in Italian breadcrumbs. I do add extra seasoning to my breadcrumbs: garlic powder, onion salt, paprika, etc. Oh, and I do use dark meat, not the breast....cheaper and more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Way too much Italian dressing. I only used one cup, but it was still a bit overwhelming. Came out a bit soggy. We ate it - and it was okay, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great recipe although next time I will only use one cup of dressing. My family loved it but the two cups of dressing is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This meal ended up very flavorful. The whole family liked it, and I really liked how simple it was to prepare. I will certainly be making this chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe was very good! though I did make some changes. I used original bread crumbs, since I didn't have Italian at the time, then after I baked them, I threw them in the deep fryer. Took only a few minutes more and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygal9009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States