Roasted Italian Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This was SO very easy and sooo good!! I didn't use 2 cups of dressing though, about 1 or so, it was VERY GOOD!! Thanks Robin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
I THOUGHT THAT THIS CHICKEN WAS SO EASY AND SO TENDER. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT. I DON'T EAT MUCH MEAT BUT I LOVED IT. THANKS FOR A VERY GOOD RECIPE.I WILL MAKE IT OFFEN! TISHA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Very simple and extremely delicious! I love Good Seasons Italian dressing mix using balsamic vinegar instead of the cider vinegar; it's the only Italian dressing we eat. I used it to marinate the chicken for about 3 hours, and my husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was so easy and tastes great! The chicken was moist and had lots of flavor. My family loved it. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This recipe was great! My husband and my boys loved it! Even my 4 year old who doesn't eat a lot of meat asked for seconds. I used 1 cup fat-free dressing instead and it still came out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I have used different techniques to make this recipe, however, they always turn out DELICIOUS! We love this! For a twist I also like to sprinkle the top with parmesan chicken. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Very tender and flavourful. I also added some italian seasoning, and some garlic powder. Instead of breading the breasts, I cut them into strips and cooked them, covered, in the marinade. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
PERFECT WEEKNIGHT RECIPE! WONDERFUL FLAVOR...EVEN MY 3 AND 1 YEAR OLDS LOVE IT! WISHBONE ZESTY ITALIAN IS MY FAVORITE MARINADE. I MAKE THIS AT LEAST EVERY OTHER WEEK BECAUSE YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THE TASTE, WHICH IS PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexNAdam'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fonda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Instead of chicken breast I used chicken thighs and drumsticks. As easy as this recipe is, the chicken turned out flavorful and moist. Picky fiance can not stop raving about it. Perfect mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is my husband's favorite food, he always asks for it when I make chicken. It is very easy to make and it only requires three ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States