Roasted Italian Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was just "OK" for me. I admit I did expect it to be a bit crunchier, and it was just too soft. It did have good flavor, but it just wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacqui408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
one star is too much for this mushy and tasteless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isheep108

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very tasty. My whole family liked it, even the picky eater. I will not use as much dressing next time & add some grated parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe! It's easy and delicious and the whole family enjoys it. The first time I made it by the book, but read other reviews and reduced the dressing to one cup. It was superb. Now I get creative. I've made it the "lazy" way - frozen chicken and just added the dressing and crumbs over it in the dish and bake, adjusting the cooking time. Lazy, easy and yummy! I've tried different dressings too, it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was so easy to make and so delicious. I used bone in chicken breasts but next time will use the boneless so I can eat the whole thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Mushy on bottom and top. Only Dad liked it. Used half of suggested dressing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was great! I used this for venison before, but never thought to use it for chicken. I used a lot less italian dressing and cut the chicken in bite sized chunks. I let it marinate for a couple hours. When it came time to bread crumb it, I put the bread crumbs in a gallon sized zip lock bag then threw in all the chicken, tossed it around untill all coated then dumped it back into the baking dish. As I said, I used alot less dressing so there was very little left in the baking dish. We all loved it, there was one problem...I wish I knew everyone was going to stuff themselves with it, I would have made more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is my husband's favorite food, he always asks for it when I make chicken. It is very easy to make and it only requires three ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Good recipe, though the breading doesn't stick very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States