Roasted Herb Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This recipe was delicious and very easy to make. I made it exactly as the recipe said to. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Simple, tasty. Chicken was tender and juicy, cook time was SPOT on. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Made this for my family for Sunday dinner and it was a hit! Really liked the flavor of the chicken and potatoes. I did cover the chicken with foil the last 20 minutes as it was already brown enough. Served it with broccoli/cauliflower side dish and strawberry parfaits for dessert. Will definitely make this one again. I also used the carcass to make a lovely chicken stock for later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Schaap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I've made this several times and the whole family loves it. I actually add more carrots, potatoes and onions because it's delicious as leftovers. The chicken is very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This chicken is fabulous, but our supper bombed because the potatoes (and carrots, which I added as well as the advice of reviewers) were still hard and tasted raw after nearly two hours of cooking. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but if I make this again, it will either be plain or with rice beneath it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My husband said this was the best meal I have ever made. I felt guilty because it was so easy- I didn't feel like I cooked at all! Delicious and easy and even my pickiest eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the best roasted chicken ever. What's funny is I'm not crazy about soy sauce. But the marinade is fantastic! I doubled the marinade and added carrots. Yummy! It came out so juicy and the flavor was awesome !! In my regular rotation. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tried this recipe yesterday! Came out amazing. Lots of flavor. My wife told me to add that to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khensarling
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Added pearl onions yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khensarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Wow, this was soooo good. Moist n' delicious chicken. We served the potatoes with ketchup. Perhaps we could sprinkle a dry herb mix on the potatoes halfway through the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States