Roasted Herb Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tried this recipe yesterday! Came out amazing. Lots of flavor. My wife told me to add that to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khensarling
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Added pearl onions yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khensarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Wow, this was soooo good. Moist n' delicious chicken. We served the potatoes with ketchup. Perhaps we could sprinkle a dry herb mix on the potatoes halfway through the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my favorite recipe above all others. The only thing I do different is omit the pepper and use chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken. Words don't do this justice, I start drooling just waiting on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Pretty good - Used chicken thighs and halved recipe. Used sweet potatoes and italian seasoning. Next time just use chicken - no veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good! I had roasted potatoes from the night before so just put them in the oven 20 minutes before done and heated them. I did cook at 450 for the first 10 minutes to seal. The chicken was cooked in a stoneware baking Dutch oven so took a litte longer. I put the onions in with the chicken and they were great. I covered the chicken the last 30 minutes with the lid. It made the meat very moist and tender. This was a great dish and we will cook it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Alden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Moist and delicious, I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Gaston
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Thank you for the recipe. It was good and keeps well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenzAMG32

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made as directed, but also added in two big carrots chunked up. I made this in my infrared oven and started breast side down, turning half way through the cooking time and stirring the veggies. The meat was juicy and flavorful and everything was roasted to perfection. A great, easy meal for a lazy Sunday lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Just WOW!!!! I marinated my chicken over night since I like lots of flavor I followed the recipe but did skip on the potatoes since I made mashed instead. Stuffed the cavity with an onion and let the oven do the rest. Did take other viewers suggestions and covered it for the last 30 minutes. Definitely will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States