Roasted Herb Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Made this for my family for Sunday dinner and it was a hit! Really liked the flavor of the chicken and potatoes. I did cover the chicken with foil the last 20 minutes as it was already brown enough. Served it with broccoli/cauliflower side dish and strawberry parfaits for dessert. Will definitely make this one again. I also used the carcass to make a lovely chicken stock for later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Schaap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I've made this several times and the whole family loves it. I actually add more carrots, potatoes and onions because it's delicious as leftovers. The chicken is very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This chicken is fabulous, but our supper bombed because the potatoes (and carrots, which I added as well as the advice of reviewers) were still hard and tasted raw after nearly two hours of cooking. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but if I make this again, it will either be plain or with rice beneath it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My husband said this was the best meal I have ever made. I felt guilty because it was so easy- I didn't feel like I cooked at all! Delicious and easy and even my pickiest eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the best roasted chicken ever. What's funny is I'm not crazy about soy sauce. But the marinade is fantastic! I doubled the marinade and added carrots. Yummy! It came out so juicy and the flavor was awesome !! In my regular rotation. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tried this recipe yesterday! Came out amazing. Lots of flavor. My wife told me to add that to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khensarling
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Added pearl onions yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khensarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Wow, this was soooo good. Moist n' delicious chicken. We served the potatoes with ketchup. Perhaps we could sprinkle a dry herb mix on the potatoes halfway through the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my favorite recipe above all others. The only thing I do different is omit the pepper and use chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken. Words don't do this justice, I start drooling just waiting on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Pretty good - Used chicken thighs and halved recipe. Used sweet potatoes and italian seasoning. Next time just use chicken - no veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States