Roasted Herb Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Made tonight without the potatoes or onion; just wanted the marinade for some leg quarters I had. Loved the way this smelled and tasted; will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good but potatoes needed another 35 minutes on 425. They were rock hard for the 75 minutes chicken was in oven at 375. Other than that the Chicken was perfect at that temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My family loved it. The vegetables were delicious and it made great gravy. I followed the recipe exact (which is unusual for me) except I added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
By far my favorite go to whole chicken recipe. Super easy and tastes amazing! For variety, we change out baking potatoes for sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written, and the chicken and potatoes were wonderful. Both had great flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious taste and aroma from surprisingly simple ingredients. I misread the recipe and dumped all the ingredients on top of the potatoes- before realizing only one TB of the soy sauce mixture needed to be put on the potatoes. No matter- just drained some of the soy sauce mixture out of the pan and brushed it onto and inside the chicken. The only change I made - aside from my mistake - was to leave the garlic out of the sauce, and instead tossed garlic and carrots with the potatoes, and slipped some sliced garlic under the skin of the chicken. Tasty and simple- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. If wanted, there is room to add a few more potatoes or vegetables of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I loved it! everything about it tasted great! The veggies came out just as good as the chicken if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This came out perfectly. I used tamari instead of soy sauce. Used small red potatoes halved. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this tonight and the whole family loved it!!!! Very simple to make and the chicken was very moist and delicious. I added carrots and sweet potato to the potatoes and onion. I also didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used 1tbs of Sherry and 1tbs of regular vinegar and it worked fine. Like in other reviews, I covered the chicken with foil during the last 30 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States