Roasted Herb Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This chicken is fabulous, but our supper bombed because the potatoes (and carrots, which I added as well as the advice of reviewers) were still hard and tasted raw after nearly two hours of cooking. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but if I make this again, it will either be plain or with rice beneath it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My husband said this was the best meal I have ever made. I felt guilty because it was so easy- I didn't feel like I cooked at all! Delicious and easy and even my pickiest eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the best roasted chicken ever. What's funny is I'm not crazy about soy sauce. But the marinade is fantastic! I doubled the marinade and added carrots. Yummy! It came out so juicy and the flavor was awesome !! In my regular rotation. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tried this recipe yesterday! Came out amazing. Lots of flavor. My wife told me to add that to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khensarling
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Added pearl onions yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khensarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Wow, this was soooo good. Moist n' delicious chicken. We served the potatoes with ketchup. Perhaps we could sprinkle a dry herb mix on the potatoes halfway through the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my favorite recipe above all others. The only thing I do different is omit the pepper and use chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken. Words don't do this justice, I start drooling just waiting on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Pretty good - Used chicken thighs and halved recipe. Used sweet potatoes and italian seasoning. Next time just use chicken - no veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good! I had roasted potatoes from the night before so just put them in the oven 20 minutes before done and heated them. I did cook at 450 for the first 10 minutes to seal. The chicken was cooked in a stoneware baking Dutch oven so took a litte longer. I put the onions in with the chicken and they were great. I covered the chicken the last 30 minutes with the lid. It made the meat very moist and tender. This was a great dish and we will cook it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Alden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Moist and delicious, I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Gaston
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States