Roasted Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
It was really simple, and with the addition of salt and pepper it achieved four-star status, though I had to think about that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Ese were good, but they definitely needed some st and pepper. I added cracked pepper, salt, and some garlic salt and my family liked them. I may try balsamic vinegar next time for something different. I also think I'll skip the boiling part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I was looking for a copycat recipe to something I was served at Moro's Table in Skaneateles. Comes close, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Did not boil the green beans prior to roasting them. Turned out crunchy with delightful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Getting ready to make these again tonight so i thought i better rate it! I skip the boiling too. Nice change from regular green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were good, however I don't see the need to cook them for so long before roasting them. Like others have said roasting is the cooking method. I don't want to cook something before I cook it. KWIM?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Pretty good. I left out the red wine vinegar. You definitely don't need to boil a vegetable before you roast it. The roasting *is* the cooking process. You can take any veggie, like carrots, potatoes, tomatoes, squash, etc. and put it straight into the oven to roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe was a great gourmet side dish to prepare. The simplicity of a tablespoon of red wine vinegar really brought out the taste of the green beans. Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Allison23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
added 2 slices of bacon and had a feast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Sorry, this wasn't very good. I followed the cooking instructions to the minute, and the green beans ended up overcooked, limp and grayish. I really think the boiling is unnecessary. I have to admit that I had some reservations about the double-cooking from the get-go, but I liked the idea of the onions and vinegar and I have this thing about making recipes as written the first time. I still think that roasting (completely raw) green beans and onions with a little olive oil, s&p and vinegar would make a delicious side dish, but it would also be a completely different dish from this one. Sorry - two stars for the idea, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States