Roasted Green Beans with Dill Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe - the beans were tender crisp, and the vinaigrette a nice, light touch. I dusted them with a little granulated garlic when I tossed the beans with the oil & salt before roasting. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious! I added freshly grated parmesan cheese at the end. I also used honey dijon mustard instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My husband made these for me for Valentine's Day with herb crusted salmon and mashed sweet potatoes. So yum! They taste decadent because they're creamy -- but it's deceiving because it's the mustard that makes them creamy! Love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for a gathering of friends and they loved it. I even had requests for the recipe. Thanks for a great dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Overall, a nice side dish and the vinaigrette is very good. I chose to steam my green beans vs. roasting which I'm sure made a differnce. I like to see a nice lively green color on my beans with a snap to them vs. a dark color and basically over cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Everyone in my family did like these and thought they would appreciate them again... but... not my favorite for sure. Might have something to do with me not really liking Green Beans. I thought the texture from roasting them was off and if I must have green beans I prefer them with a lot of crunch. These seems more tough then crunchy to me.... but again like I said, my wife daughter and son in law said they really liked them. The dill Vinaigrette was good, and I might try that again on fresh quick blanched beans just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
*I followed the recipe exactly* I thought this recipe was ok. The beans were edible but there was something about it that was a little weird. It is unlikely that I will ever make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
In my opinion, the roasted green beans were good. However, when I added the vinegarette, it was gross! I put parmesan on them and it was even nastier. My husband, on the other hand, said that he loved the greenbean dish. He did not like the added Parmesan tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States